Posted by: Ed | April 10, 2009

JOURNEY THROUGH HOLY WEEK – Good Friday

Today of course, is Good Friday.
It just so happens that this year Passover fell on the day that the Jesus took it with His disciples. He then went to the Garden of Gethsemane & prayed with such intensity that He sweat great drops of blood.
He was arrested, tried, tortured and then at 9:00 a.m. on April 3 in the year 33 C.E. (or A.D.) He was crucified. He died at 3:00 in the afternoon.
I loved the reflection & prayer guide in our Journey Through Holy Week journal today. Here’s a sentence that I can share with you all:
I am loving the journal – J thru Holy Week. Wow!
“I’m overwhelmed w/ gratitude that I am ‘spared the fate of the wicked.’ I feel like the Lord is saying to me:  Ed, It was for JOY set before Me. You are a part of that.” Wow, I say again.

Responses

  1. My Friday entry:
    Thank you Jesus. Your walk to the cross was unthinkably kind. We call it good Friday but for you, such voluntary suffering. You were despised and rejected. “Eloi, Eloi, lama sabachthani?”

  2. Good Friday! Wow, the best service I have ever attended. God really showed up and Jason’s music was on fire. Blessings to all who made it happen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

