Posted by: Ed | January 20, 2009

21 DAYS OF FASTING stories

As most of you know, we at Journey have begun 09 with a corporate 21 days of fasting & prayer. I stoked about how MANY people from Journey are a part of this. Some are fasting for the 1st time. A few are fasting all 21 days (not me to be honest). Some are fasting one day per week or one meal per day. Some are doing some modified fasts – abstaining from what Daniel called “Tasty food”.

BTW – here’s where Daniel talks about this type of fast:

Dan. 10:2 In those days, I, Daniel, had been mourning for three entire weeks. 3 I did not eat any tasty food, nor did meat or wine enter my mouth, nor did I use any ointment at all until the entire three weeks were completed.

If you want to hear some great stories check out the blog we have set up by clicking HERE and leave some of your own thoughts, your story & what God might be saying to you.

There’s about 5 days left. I’m looking forward to “WHAT” God is going to do & say.

Responses

  1. I was nervous about doing the fast… I should have just bit the bullet huh? *sigh* Next time? :)

    Looking forward to the message on Sunday – thank you so much for this series, it’s been awesome so far!

  2. I accomplished two two-day fasts and always feel more impowered for life and ministry as result. My time in the Word of God was really impacting on many different levels. I believe the Lord is increasing the intensity of desire and devotion to win the affections of my heart. We must trust His leadership to release prayers of faith that will make us faithful witnesses to our families and world around us. We cannot release that which we do not live in agreement with in our private life. We must live from the inside, out…

    I believe this year I will be focusing on the following themes that will impact our world about God: God’s Goodness in the Midst of Suffering and His Sovereignity will be on Display.

    I will continue to Fast throughout this year.
    Steve


Leave a Reply

Categories

