Posted by: Ed | November 28, 2008

THANKSGIVING & I’M THANKFUL FOR…

I was remembering today that one of the most oft repeated phrases in the Bible is this:
“Give thanks to the LORD for He is good. His lovingkindness (Hesed) endures forever.

I’m thankful for so many things. I could easily make a long list of things for which I am grateful. But the one that I’m going to mention here is Journey.  Probably the majority of you that read this go to Journey. I want you to know how grateful I feel to be a part of this great church.
–    I love preaching at Journey – it’s the best place ever to preach. People are thoughtful & responsive.
–    I love our worship services – I don’t think there is a place I’ve ever been that I enjoy the worship services more.
–    I love our authenticity – Journey is a “no perfect people allowed” kind of place. I love that.
–    It’s so cool to see people finding connection with God, seeing their lives change and turn into people alive in the God’s kingdom changing the world.
–    We are inviting fools! God has given us a heart for people far from God.
–    Journey is a “more” place. We know there is more & don’t want to settle. That honors our great God.

I could keep going, but I won’t.
I am thankful for you. I am thankful to God for You.

Responses

  1. Ed,
    We echo your gratitude and feelings about Journey. Your teachings are a blessing to so many, the worship band unites so many, all ages, in praising our Father, and Journey welcomes all.
    We thank God for Journey!

  2. The feeling’s mutual. We are so grateful for you and Journey and what God has been doing in our lives since we have been attending. Hope you had a great thanksgiving, see ya on Sunday!

  3. Ed It was great to see you last Sunday at Brookeside. Dawn and I got tons out of your talk. Thank you for your years in Omaha. I have downloaded some of your Journey pod casts via itunes; it is great to be challenged while I am running on the treadmill. I hope you and your family had a great thanksgiving. Boris

  4. Boris,
    It was great to see you guys too. It’s guys like you that make those years AWESOME! Are you sure it’s safe to listen to those sermons on the tredmill? I’ve heard that sleep aids shouldn’t be used while operating heavy machinery :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

