Posted by: Ed | November 21, 2008

WHY NO POSTS???

Well here’s one right now, although I’m not sure when I can get it posted.

For those of you that like to look back on the weekends & enjoy a thought or two during the week, I’m sorry for giving you the silent treatment.

As I write this I’m descending into Omaha, Nebraska. I’m speaking for a friend of mine. He is the Student Ministries Pastor at Brookside Church. I’m also speaking at their services this Sunday. Click here for some details.

I’ve had to get some talks ready for them & re-do a few outlines. That came at the same time that I had to… HAD to… HAD TOOOOOOO get some idea of where we are going sermon wise in 09 for our programming & graphics team who work on our awesome weekend guide. Throw in the usual assortment of meetings & crisis thing that come up  & I’ve pretty much been going non-stop. That’s not bueno!

So, I’m finishing this non-post post, its 11:43 central time & I’m sitting in the living room of some of our best friends. It was great to see them. I’m off to the retreat & all the speaking stuff tomorrow.

I’d appreciate prayer that God would move this weekend out in the middle of the midwestern countryside (also back at Journey). Pray for anointing & connection with these kids & this church.

I’ll try to share a few thoughts if I have any Internet access at this camp.

Responses

  1. Hello Ed, thanks for letting us know that you are out of town preaching and praying for Student Ministries at Brookside Church. What a great opportunity for you and now for me as I pray…

    Protection, that no weapon formed against you shall prosper. As you dwell in the shadow of the Most High I pray He delivers you from any harm,, fiery darts, any doubt or fear and everything that has set itself up against the Living God in whom we trust. I pray that God sets His mighty angels around you so that they may turn back the darkness from you and those you are ministering to in the name and authority of Jesus Christ. We turn back all rumors, gossip, criticism, abuse and ungratefulness in the form of a blessing. May inordinate expectations, stress and fatigue be cast into the sea and may every need and vision of yours be fulfilled on this journey.

    May God watch over your family and cover your home with HIS DELIGHT. I pray that God’s faithfulness will meet all their needs while you are away and we pray that any assignments of the enemy against them are canceled in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

    Father I continue to pray that Your eyes would be on my pastor in Omaha, NEB., that Your ears are attentive to his prayers, and that answers to prayers would evident to all at the camp and the church. Anoint Ed to preach the good news of Jesus and to demonstrate the Kingdom of God in their midst in the power of the Holy Spirit. Let people be cut to the heart and accept Christ. Confirm the message with signs and wonders. Heal the sick, set the oppressed free and God raise the dead to life in Christ all according to your word and for your express glory and renown. We thank you for this opportunity and that our Pastor has a passion for you and your word.

    Please bless the Student Ministries of and the Brookside Church with lasting fruit. Let those who believe in You grow in the grace and knowledge and love of Jesus Christ. May they become true lovers of God who reach others for the one they love.

    In the Name of Jesus Christ,
    Steven Johnson


Leave a Reply

Categories

