Posted by: Ed | November 21, 2008

IT’S COLD HERE

I just checked weather.com to see what the temp really is here.

30… That’s THREE – ZERO, THIRTY Fahrenheit.

So just for the heck of it, I checked what it is in my zip code.

80 – yes we’re talking a 50-degree difference.

I’m happy to be here though. This is a great high school ministry. I’m privileged to be a part of it for a weekend.

As most of you know, I lived & ministered here in Omaha for 8 years. It was a big difference coming from the OC, but I grew a lot here & came to really appreciate this place. I think a lot of us Californians, esp those who live in SD, can be a little provincial. It was good for us to live in another part of the country. God did some amazing things here & I’m still close friends with a lot of people here.

I could do without the 50-degree differential, but it’s a little bit of a “welcome back… wimp!

Responses

  1. You should have packed your wet suits although I don’t know if they work outside of water. May you soon catch a break in your schedule – maybe even a vacation! By the one, one of your bloggers mentioned Anne Rice having written some spiritual books post-vampires. The book recommendations from you and others have been great. Thanks!

  2. Ed, If nothing else, the 50 degree differential will make you appreciate southern Cal that much more when you return. My mom said it was zero when i called her in Minnesota about an hour ago so enjoy 30…


Leave a Reply

Categories

