Posted by: Ed | May 1, 2008

Some Family Pics

I was updating the “about” part of this new deal with a recent family pic taken by our friend Suzie Blank. I thought I’d put up a couple of others that she took for those of you that don’t see us that much. I’m definitely bringing down the average :-) I feel blessed. I know this is a cliche, but it is really an unspeakable act of God’s mercy that everyone in the pic has chosen to follow Jesus with their lives & is growing in that relationship. “I have no greater joy than this, to hear of my children walking in the Truth” 3 John 4.

Let me be clear:this is grace, grace, grace!!Hodu le-YHWH ci-tov, laolam chsedo! Psalm 136:1

 

Responses

  1. Those are great family pictures – thanks for sharing them. You can totally see the love. And WOW – your cat is big.

  2. Gorgeous-o! What a great looking family … miss you guys.

  3. you and linda don’t look a day older then when I last saw you! the kids have grown up and are smashing looking. you all look fabulous! anyhow, just thought i’d pop by again. =)

  4. Ed – you are truly blessed! What a beautiful family and gorgeous pictures . . . and one big, fat popoke (cat)!! I thought my cat was big! Tee-hee!!

  5. You have such a voice God has given you a great gift that you share with us every week.

    Thank you for also shareing us with your family. There are times I feel so close to you I wish I could just go up and have you help me wrestle with what is on my mind–it seems you have found Eden.

  6. Hey Ed and Linda! This is Jennifer (Pelphrey) Jackson from CCC in Omaha back in the early 90s! I saw a link to your blog on Seth Rings’ blog and thought I’d check it out. I can’t believe you have three grown children. Were you really that YOUNG when I was in high school?????? : ) I hope you’re doing well. I am living in OKC and working as an attorney. My husband is a homebuilder. No kids yet but maybe soon. We’ll see. Take care of yourselves!

  7. What a good looking family, all of you looked so blessed. Wow, that is one big cat you have there.
    Thanks for sharing the pictures.


Leave a Reply

Categories

